TS104452 l

LGNZ National Council

National Council

The LGNZ National Council is the elected leadership of LGNZ.

As well as being a Mayor, Chair, Deputy Mayor or Councillor, National Council members also act as the governing body of LGNZ, set and guide policies and oversee them to point of achievement.

  • President: Mayor Sam Broughton
  • Vice President: Mayor Campbell Barry
  • Zone 1: Mayor Moko Tepania 
  • Zone 2: Mayor Toby Adams 
  • Zone 3: Mayor Craig Little 
  • Zone 4: Mayor Campbell Barry 
  • Zone 5: Mayor Dan Gordon 
  • Zone 6: Mayor Tim Cadogan 
  • Metro sector: Mayor Phil Mauger, Mayor Paula Southgate, Mayor Tory Whanau 
  • Rural sector: Mayor Alex Walker 
  • Provincial sector: vacant
  • Regional sector: Mayor Rehette Stoltz, Chair Rachel Keedwell 
  • Te Maruata: Bonita Bigham, Iaean Cranwell
  • Young Elected Members: Alex Crackett