TS908652 l

Mayors Taskforce For Jobs

What is the MTFJ?

The Mayors Taskforce For Jobs (MTFJ) is a nationwide network of New Zealand’s Mayors, working together towards the vision of all young people under 25 being engaged in appropriate education, training, work or other positive activity in their communities.

MTFJ runs advocacy projects and aims to partner with best-practice organisations to promote the economic well-being of young people.

The MTFJ is governed by the Core Group which includes 17 Mayors from throughout the country, and is Chaired by Mayor Max Baxter of Otorohanga Council. The work set by the Core Group is executed by the Taskforce Coordinator.

The Core Group meet quarterly to discuss the strategy and operational works of the Taskforce, as well as holding an Annual General Meeting at the LGNZ conference.

Click here to read more about the MTFJ